2017 Equestrian NSW Award Recipients

Interschool Champions

Primary Combined Training Champion Charlotte Hawkins Secondary Combined Training Champion Isabella Arabejo

Primary Vaulting Champion Ella Fin

Secondary Vaulting Champion Bronagh Miskelly

Primary Dressage Champion Ella Bourke

Secondary Dressage Champion Martha Cobbold-Ulm

Primary Show Horse Champion Ella Bourke Secondary Show Horse Champion Shilo Harvey

Primary Jumping Champion Alexandra Inglis Secondary Jumping Champion Skye Sylvester

Primary Eventing Champion Charlie Richardson

Secondary Eventing Champion Thea Horsley

Champion Primary Rider Charlie Richardson
Champion Secondary Rider Skye Sylvester

Champion Secondary School Frensham
Champion Primary School Gib Gate

2017 NSW National Team Captains

NSW Show Horse Captain Shilo Harvey
NSW Show Horse Vice-Captain Jamie-Lee Burns

NSW Dressage Captain Alexandra McCormack

NSW Dressage Captain

NSW Combined Training Captain

NSW Eventing Captain

NSW Jumping Captain

NSW Team Captain

Sam Watson

Matilda Seppelt

Cade Hunter

DISCIPLINE AWARD WINNERS

Gow Gates Service to Sport

Service to Sport – Eventing
Service to Sport – Dressage
Service to Sport – Show Horse
Service to Sport – Driving
Service to Sport – Driving
Service to Sport – Jumping
Service to Sport – Vaulting

Dressage Awards

Young Rider Encouragement Award

Athlete of the Year Horse of the Year

Athlete of the Year

Tanisha Ryan Brianna Cartwright

Solo Feliz - Clemens Dierks & Daniella Dierks

Daniella Dierks

Lifetime Achievement Award

Toni Venhaus Service to Sport of Dressage

Show Horse Awards

Show Horse of the Year Show Hunter of the Year

Show Horse Senior Athlete of the Year Show Horse Young Athlete of the Year Taittinger I - Jessica Stones EBL Rich List - Asha Hendler

Jessica Stones Georgia Dalley

Vaulting Awards

Young Female Athlete of the Year Young Male Athlete of the Year

Athlete of the Year Horse of the Year Isabella Napthali Jamie Haste Ruth Skrzypek

Hunterview Sinatra - Robyn Boyle

Volunteer of the Year

Show Horse Volunteer of the Year Dressage Volunteer of the Year Vaulting Volunteer of the Year Jumping Volunteer of the Year Driving Volunteer of the Year Eventing Volunteer of the Year

Julie Butler
Wendy Cotton
Maria Napthali
Georgina Saunders
Robyn & Colin Douglas
Joseph Blundell

Overall NSW Volunteer of the Year

WENDY COTTON

Driving Awards

Encouragement Award Horse of the Year

Athlete of the Year

Robert Edwards

Cwmkaren Woody - David Rozynski

Judy Meredith

Jumping Awards

Young Athlete of the Year Best Agricultural Show with Jumping Horse of the Year Madeline Sinderberry Dubbo Show Society

Yandoo Oaks Constellation - Kerrie & John

Winning

Jamie Kermond

Equestrian Australia Award Finalists

Administrator of the Year
Official of the Year
Event of the Year

Kate MacKenzie John Vallance Sydney CDI

Coach of the Year

Community Coach of the Year
High Performance Coach of the year

James Mooney

Sam Lyle

Eventing Awards

Junior Development Rider of the Year

Young Athlete of the Year

Horse of the Year

Olivia Barton Thea Horsley

War Hawk - CDLK (Corinna and Darren

Huskinson)

Athlete of the Year Stuart Tinney OAM